RSS

Carrot Kheer – Carrot Pudding

05 Dec

Ingredients :

1 cup Grated carrots

1 cup Milk

*1 tsp Ghee

*Sugar

*1 tsp Cardomon Powder

*1 tsp Soaked and ground Almond powder.

* – Optional

Method :

  1. Pressure cook the grated carrots with milk.
  2. Strain the milk and mash the cooked carrots finely.
  3. In a fry pan add a tsp of Ghee and mix the mashed carrots.
  4. Add the Strained milk to get a fine consistency.
  5. Add the Cardomon Powder and Almond powder.
  6. Serve when warm.

Nutritional Info :

Carrots are good source of Dietary fiber, Manganeese, Niacin, Pottassium, Thiamin,

 

Tags: , , ,

14 responses to “Carrot Kheer – Carrot Pudding

  1. romaspace

    December 5, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Hi,

    Love the Nice look and feel of your blog! Great idea to add nutritional information to the recipes!

    Roma

     
  2. allygeorge

    December 6, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    Thanks Roma.. 🙂
    This being the first comment I received, its very Special!!!

     
  3. Mrunal Nair

    May 18, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Hi Ally,

    I am really glad that I will be finally cooking something different for my 11 month old daughter. She is very fussy about eating. I have read most of your recipes and are easy and healthy so will cook them from tomorrow.

    Thanks a million!
    Mrunal

     
  4. allygeorge

    May 19, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Hi Mrunal,
    Your words made my day! I m sure your daughter would love it.

     
  5. Priti

    March 16, 2010 at 1:22 am

    Hi ALLY,
    Thank You so much 4 dis wonderful & useful site. I always think abt what Ethan (my 7 month old boy) will like because he’s a lil choosy abt food. But beleive me, ur site has helped me a lot.
    And I loved the mentioning of the Creator everywhere & those beautiful Bible verses!! They’ re jus amazing!!
    May God continue 2 use U more & more & be a Blessing to many!!

    GOD BE WITH YOU,
    Priti.

     
  6. allygeorge

    March 31, 2010 at 11:32 am

    Thanks for those kind words Preeti! God has blessed us, only to share His blessings with others! It makes me very happy that this blog has helped your Ethan :):) I know the ultimate joy of a mother, is to watch her baby eat:)

    Good luck & God bless!

     
  7. Anuradha

    May 14, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Hi Ally,

    Thanks for the wonderfull site, it really helped me to find healthy solution for my 16 months old Harshith, he is little choosy about food, he likes sweets like hell, believe me your site has helped me to know good and healthy receipes,
    may god bless you, continue with the same spirit

    Anu

     
  8. shalini

    May 28, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Hi Ally,

    i just wanted to know my baby is 6 month old and i m giving her formula and breast milk,so i m confused what kind of milk i use for this receipe.

    shalini

     
  9. Deepti

    September 28, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Hi Ally,

    Your recipes are wonderful. I was looking for something different to make for my 8 month old daughter, as she is bored of having rice and dal everyday. Anyone would be. Your carrot kheer seems interesting. I only have a query. You say that sugar is optional in your recipe. I know that sugar and salt should be avoided for kids below 1 year of age. So what can I use to sweeten the kheer?

    _Deepti

     
  10. allygeorge

    January 23, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Deepti,
    Sugar & Salt can be used, but minimally. Honey should be avoided at least until the baby is about 1 Year old. I used less than half of a teaspoon of powdered sugar. Hope this answers your question.

     
  11. Hershey

    January 24, 2011 at 6:11 am

    Hi Ally,
    Thanks for the lovely recipes. one query though, you mentioned Almond powder in Carrot Kheer recipe, can we give nuts (in the form of powder) to 11 month old babies? cld u pls suggest Dried nuts and dried fruits that u tried that r safe and babies love which i can make powder to add in my baby muesli/porridge.
    P.S: no family history of Allergies to nuts
    thanks
    Hershey

     
  12. allygeorge

    August 2, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    Hello, it is not recommended to give nuts to babies under 1 year of age. However, you can try introducing in a very little quantity, as you say there are no history of allergies. If the baby has any signs of eczema, pls avoid it until the Paedriatrician recommends!

     
  13. sobia

    August 15, 2011 at 10:28 am

    hi ally,
    thanks for the recipes but just have one question ,can i add whole milk in her diet because my daughter is 9 month old .please reply soon.
    thanks

     
  14. Bala

    August 21, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    hi ally,
    i yet to introduce the receipe to my child but when i read the comments might my son like ur receipe very much. because everyday he’s having rice and dal. Am sure he bored on this. wil try and comment how he liked the receipe. I expect more nutritional receipe will come in future,
    thanks

     

Leave a Reply

 
