RSS

Sooji Kheer – (Semolina Pudding)

05 Dec

I tried this today and Joshua loved it.. 🙂

Ingredients :

  1. 3 tablespoon Semolina / Sooji
  2. 1 tsp Ghee
  3. 1 cup milk
  4. Raisins
  5. Cardamom Powder
  6. Sugar to taste.

Method:

  1. In a dry pan, roast the Semolina and then add a tsp of Ghee. (I add after roasting the Semolina to reduce the amount of Ghee used)
  2. Mix roasted Semolina with milk and make a paste with no lumps.
  3. Heat the remaining milk and add the paste along with sugar, raisins and cardamom powder.
  4. Serve when ready.

Nutritional Info:

It is an excellent source of Carbohydrates and Proteins.

Note :

You can also add roasted Cashew and Almond powder to this if your baby is at least 9 month old.

 
 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Sooji Kheer – (Semolina Pudding)

  1. Priti Goodall

    January 16, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    I tried this for the first time today for my 8 month old son Joshua, he loved it and had quite a big bowl full!
    I did not have ghee so used margarine lite instead and it still turned out pretty good. I could eat heaps of it!

     
  2. allygeorge

    January 16, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Happy that Joshua liked it 🙂 and thanks for your Words of Appreciation!

     
  3. harshali

    November 24, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    my daughter siddhi loves this.she loves to have it regularly. if pure ghee prepared fom cow’s milk is used its really good for babies. I add pinch of cumin powder in it.it adds flavour

     
  4. sumi

    August 26, 2011 at 2:29 am

    Can we use milk for 8 month olds? Just wondering if I can prepare this for my 8 month girl with water ? Please let me know. Thanks

     

Leave a Reply

 
