RSS

Flowers…

17 Feb

Joshua..

Joshua..

Thats Joshua!!
Just as I decided, I somehow found time to do a little bit of craftwork. I had to purchase all the materials as I didnt have stock of any. Its been 7 years since I made these flowers. Check out the snaps below to look at what I have done. They call it Stockings flower! I liked it and I am waiting for this weekend to come to get the materials in many other shades. Just in case, if any of you are interested I shall post a tutorial too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Not forgetting to say, I have also started a mini project on Crochetting! ๐Ÿ˜€ let me see how this turns out to be and God knows how and when I am going to finish it. I have added 3 more plants to my garden. (We live in an apartment and its hard to maintain). I am planning to add a few Roses to my collection.

Stockings flowers

Stockings flowers

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2009 in Crafts, General

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Flowers…

  1. cropandscrapdesigner

    February 17, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Looove these and Joshua is soooo cute! Have a great day!

    Ruth Petty

     
  2. allygeorge

    February 17, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Thanks a lot Ruth! Have a great day!

     
  3. melissa

    February 18, 2009 at 12:16 am

    wow- very nice!
    welcome to blogging- hope you enjoy it!

     
  4. Elsy Abraham

    March 14, 2009 at 10:04 am

    Hey Ally, Joshua is truly a beautiful flower that our Lord has placed in ur hands….Cherish and nuture it!

     
  5. Smitha John

    March 18, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    Hi Ally,

    Your blog is wonderful and informative…we have a lot of things in common…I stay at Velachery too and have a son who turned one on Mar 8th…I love all the baby food recipes you have posted…and I’ll try it one at a time..I work with the HR team in Flextronics..

     
  6. allygeorge

    March 18, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Thanks Smitha! I am happy that you found it useful. After all, thats the ultimate achievement one can get in his / her life. Flextronics, is again very special to me;) I had attended an interview and finally gave it up since the results got delayed. Blogging truly gets like minded people together!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Pass on my love to your son.

     
  7. Flowers

    August 12, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Nice flower with a picture of a very cute kid. Enjoyed your blog. It was nice going through it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
