RSS

Gardening

14 Mar

I have been so obsessed with gardening since January. In fact, I had a quite a big garden in my hometown. I didnt think of it at Chennai till now, and was determined to have it only after Joshua’s birth. Now that we are a bit settled, I find it to be the right time to garden. I already have about 28 Potted / Container plants. I somehow relate plants with a baby. It relaxes and refreshes your mind. Every time I find a new leaf / bud coming up, I am so filled with joy and it spreads to others. I have a few Crotons, Roses, Cactus, Chrysanthemums etc. I am also planning to set up a Vegetable garden. With Joshua’s birthday coming up, I hardly find time to get those additional Containers / pots. I also have a plan to set up a Window box garden This is not a common one in India. So let me see, on how I can get it done with the local people.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 14, 2009 in Gardening

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Gardening

  1. Chandramouli.S

    March 20, 2009 at 12:07 am

    I see you’ve chosen the right time, Ally. Would love to see your plants. Good luck with your new veggies.

     

Leave a Reply

 
