RSS

1 year old

16 Mar

I recently got a packet of Groundnuts from a Super Market. On saturday, I pressure cooked it with a little salt added. I removed the skin and neatly put a hand full of it in Joshua’s little plate. Joshua tasted each one of it with so much of curiosity and he loved it. Kids of this stage prefer finger foods and I observed that his intake was pretty good, rather than when being fed. I actually understood, he is no more a baby and that he has grown up and its high time that he needs his bit of freedom to decide on what and how to eat, as long as its health šŸ˜‰

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “1 year old

  1. Raul Feliciano

    March 19, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    Where do I get my plants. Well, not in commercial nurseries. I collect seeds,
    plants, stems, from my trips around this Caribbean island. Or I trade with
    friends, or from USA seed companies with wild flower mixes for similar climate.
    Southeast or Southwest.

    Check my inventory for more info…Until then…

     
  2. Mahendra

    March 22, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    My 2-year old daughter prefers eating by herself ever since I can remember. She is quite adamant about it, and is now learning to imitate us as much as she can – she is also fiddling with the spoon and fork because she wants to eat like we do!

     
  3. allygeorge

    March 22, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    I can understand, especially with what I have observed with Joshua. He tried using a spoon today. And its good that we, the young parents have started realising the importance of this particular milestone (pincer grasp). Love to you daughter.

     
  4. pretheksha

    November 14, 2010 at 7:46 am

    I understand that kids like groundnuts.but,when i consulted the doctor,he specifically told me not to give any kind of nuts as it would cost diarrhoea.

     
  5. MAHENDRA RAWAT

    July 11, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    My 2-year old Son prefers eating by himself ever since I can remember. He is quite adamant about it, and is now learning to imitate us as much as he can ā€“ he is also fiddling with the spoon and fork because he wants to eat like we do!

     
  6. allygeorge

    August 2, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    True! Kids are adorable! šŸ™‚ Let them be independent as much as possible, provided they get the required calorie intake every day! šŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
